Wessex League Structure Announced for 2018-2019

Wessex League Structure Announced for 2018-2019

The Wessex League has announced the league structure for the new season and there has been quite a few changes as you will see below.


Overall, the league has lost 2 teams from last season, but on the flip side there are ten (yes you read that right, 10) new teams. The league looked at lots of different permutations to organise the league to balance the two womens and three open divisions fairly.

Ladies Divisions

There are 16 teams in the Ladies divisions, and they have been split 7 and 9. This means the Storm will play teams in Division 1 three times, for an 18 game season in defence of their league title. The Suns will again play in Division 2 and will play teams in the division home and away, for a 16 game season.

The full list of teams in the Ladies divisions are

Ladies Division 1 Ladies Division 2
Aldworth ArrowsAldworth Arrows Academy
Aztec StormAldworth Darts
Chiltern FusionAztec Suns
Southampton SharksCamberley Goldhawks
Winchester AngelsFarnborough Phantoms Academy
Woking Blackhawk LadiesFarnborough Phantoms Ladies
Woodley WildcatsReading Rockets
Swindon Shock
Yateley Silverbacks Ladies

Open Divisions

There are 31 teams in the Open divisions, and they have been split 9, 10 and 12. In all divisions everyone will play each other home and away. This means that the Jaguars will play a 16 game season in Division 1, Lemmings will play an 18 game season in Division 2 and the Falcons will have be a 22 game season.

The divisions are

Open Division 1 Open Division 2 Open Division 3
Aztec JaguarsAztec LemmingsAztec Falcons
Basingstoke Blizzards 1Basingstoke Blizzards 2Bracknell Cobras 2
Craftsman LT UtdBracknell Cobras 1Farnborough Phantoms 2
Farnborough Phantoms 1Chiltern FastbreakKennet Kingfishers
Slough Scorpions 1Farnborough PhoenixSlough Scorpions 2
South Bucks CometsWindsor Warriors 1Swindon Shock
Woking Blackhawk HuntersWoking Blackhawk Thunder AWindsor Warriors 2
Woodley ThunderWolfpack WolvesWoking Blackhawk Thunder B
Yateley Silverbacks 1Woodley HarriersWolfpack Mohegans
Yateley Silverbacks 2Woodley Green Flash
Woodley Jets
Yateley Silverbacks 3


In addition there will be the cup competitions fixtures.


The first league games will start in late September for all teams. Stay posted as we will be releasing the fixtures as downloadable calendars to your mobile devices in the next few days.

Leave a Comment